Skip to content

Tuesday Ten

March 13, 2012

1.  I didn’t do a “weekend wrap up” yesterday, but wasn’t it a great weekend?  The weather on Sunday could not have been nicer and it was great to get outside and walk (and not freeze!).

2.  Some of my blogger friends have not been updating their blogs (hint, hint).  Such a bummer to go check and not see anything for months!  Wonder if they’ve given up blogging all together.  Hmm…  I read several “popular” blogs that have hundreds of readers (and hundreds of comments each day).  I think I have six readers.  LOL!  That’s okay.  I mostly blog for myself (and my parents – ha!  Hi Mom.  Hi Dad.), so I don’t forget fun day-to-day things going on with my family.  I’m getting old.  I forget things.  Just ask my kids. 

3.  There are two ducks hanging out in our neighborhood.  I almost ran them over this morning.  I’m so glad I didn’t run them over this morning!

4.  I think tomorrow will be baking day.  No cupcakes this time around.  I’m trying to find a great sugar cookie recipe.  Brian’s co-workers (and sometimes my neighbors) get to be my taste testers.  They don’t seem to mind.  :)

5.  I know people are probably sick of hearing about my dog so I’ll try not to post too much about him.  I am continually amazed at the progress he’s making every single day.  Yesterday he actually approached Nick after school.  Seems like a little thing but for him it was HUGE.  He’s been afraid of teenage boys (and men, and the back door, and the hardwood floor, and the toilet flushing…clearly he has “issues”). 

6.  It has been brought to my attention that the non-smoothie drinking members of my household do not appreciate the sounds of smoothie making at 5:30 in the morning.  I wondered if they could hear the blender.  Now I know.

7.  Why is it so hard for teenagers to get their dirty clothes INTO the hamper?

8.  Please pray for my wonderful mother-in-law.  She will soon begin a new treatment for her arthritis.  She found a new doctor who has FINALLY gotten her a diagnosis and treatment plan.  We’re hopeful that she will feel better soon!

9.  Brian helped me get the rest of my scrapbooking stuff up from the basement.  Now my scrapbooking room is a MESS!  Guess I’ll work on that this afternoon.  And tomorrow.  And probably the next day too.

10.  We’re getting quotes to get our fence replaced.  NOT looking forward to that expense but I am looking forward to letting the dog run free!  (And there I go blogging about the dog again!).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah Rumpke permalink
    March 13, 2012 12:57 pm

    I love your blog (and you). Thanks for making me smile. and laugh. and tear up sometimes. Oh, and you can write about the dog all you want!

  2. Jean permalink
    March 13, 2012 1:34 pm

    Hi Tracy !!! You are right, I love your blog and hearing about your daily lives. Wonderful news about Sandy. And Charlie is making progress everyday. That is great.

Leave a comment