Skip to content

I Survived the Dentist

May 29, 2012

I have a confession to make.  It’s been a while since I’ve been to the dentist.  Although I do not enjoy going, I do think it’s so important.  I just haven’t gone.  No reason other than I was looking for a new dentist.  That took a year or five longer than expected.  Ha! 

My last dentist did good work but had a bad attitude.  He was all about giving his patients a “Hollywood smile” and didn’t understand that most people do not have thousands of extra dollars sitting around for dental work that may not even be necessary.  He wasn’t nice about it if you didn’t agree to the LONG list of things he wanted to do either.  I have a small gap between two of my teeth (that most people would not even notice) and it drove this man crazy!  His attitude finally got to the point that I just couldn’t go back to him.  I may have even told his receptionist about it when I cancelled my next appointment.  Hey, she asked.  And now you know why I don’t have a “Hollywood smile”.

Anyhoo…I asked around on facebook and got a some recommendations for several different places.  I finally picked the most qualified one closest to my house and scheduled an appointment.  Thankfully I liked her.  Her staff was super nice too.  Whew!  There wasn’t a bad attitude in the office.  The kids are super excited that they have an appointment coming up too. 

And now I continue my search for a new eye doctor.  I’ve got a list of suggestions from my facebook friends.    I just need to call and schedule some appointments.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

