Skip to content

Home Tour: Living Room

June 1, 2012

Kelly’s Korner is hosting a “Summer Tour of Homes” and this week she’s asking people to write a post about their living room and link up so others can take a tour.  I love seeing how people decorate so I thought it might be fun to play along (plus one of my BFF’s has never been here so she can get a look too).  Each Friday she’ll be focusing on a different area of the home.  If you have a blog you should play along! 

If you were here in person I’d offer you a beverage, as any good hostess would do (anyone know what wise person offers that advice?).  Since you’re not, grab a coffee or a sweet tea and make yourself at home.

Welcome to our living room…

Obviously I’m not into fancy & formal.  I prefer more of a comfortable, relaxed feel to our home (although some in my family might think it could be a bit more “modern”). 

Notice the sleeping dog on the loveseat.  He has claimed it for his own (which is why it’s covered with a quilt).

The dog cage adds a nice touch too, don’t you think?  And oops, I forgot to move that backpack before I snapped the picture.  Oh well…there’s usually a basket of laundry and a pair or ten of shoes lying around as well.

I needed something to hang between the kids’ pictures above the piano.  I found this free printable online…

I love it! 

Thanks for stopping by.  I leave you with some words of wisdom…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2012 12:12 am

    I moved my laundry before I posted pictures of my living room :)

    • June 2, 2012 10:00 am

      Lol! I had to retake two of the pictures! When I uploaded them I realized I had forgotten to move a laundry basket! :)

  2. June 2, 2012 1:38 pm

    I truly love your space. Lots of room for seating and family fun.
    My favorites are the large barn star and the sleeping dog.
    I’m really enjoying visiting the SUYL participants this week. I’m loading up with lots of decorating ideas.
    Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

