Skip to content

Home Tour: Dining Room

June 22, 2012

I’m linking up with Kelly’s Korner again today for her summer home tour.  Today is dining rooms!

There’s a room off of my kitchen that is supposed to be a dining room.  The original homeowners put a door on the room and used it as a tv/reading room (I think).  When we moved here we used it as a computer room/video game room.   We called it “the back room”.  Today it’s one of my favorite rooms in our house (and it’s still not a dining room)…

It’s my scrapbooking room!  We’ve used this room for some school projects and other things but I have yet to complete one single scrapbook page.  I need to get busy!

I missed the week of kitchen tours so today I’ll show you my kitchen & dining area…

I love our table and I especially love meal times around this table.  If you all don’t eat dinner together AT THE TABLE, you really should!  Turn the t.v. off, put the cell phones away and talk to each other.  Sometimes (often times) it’s quite entertaining!

Well, hello Charlie!

Oops!  There’s still a “Mother’s Day” greeting on that dry erase board.  I have an old window that I’m going to turn into a chalkboard and hang on that wall one of these days.

I love this old-looking hutch.

Thanks for visiting my kitchen.  I’m off to take some more tours myself.  I found an idea for some wall art for the kids’ bathroom on one of the tours I took earlier today.  I need to get it made before the bathroom tours!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2012 11:23 am

    I love that your dining room is a scrapbook room. I think more and more families are choosing to turn dining rooms into other multi purpose rooms and that is great. They get way more use that way. I also LOVE the old hutch in your kitchen.

  2. July 11, 2012 11:43 pm

    Our dining room is also a multi-purpose room. Besides eating there, I have my “office” in that space and the kids often play in it too. I think every room should have multiple uses.

  3. April 25, 2014 9:29 am

    I love that hutch, too! What a unique piece!

Leave a Reply

