Skip to content

Road Trip

July 16, 2012

Last Thursday afternoon, Tay and I loaded up the car and hit the open road (or the busy highway) and headed to my mom & dad’s house for a couple of days.  We didn’t have any specific plans.  We were just gonna hang out and spend some time here…

One of my mom’s bff’s has a pool and was nice enough to let us crash it for a bit.  Thanks, Judi!

(I need a bff with a pool!)

We had a great time but sadly did not do a great job with the sunscreen.  By Friday evening we were both a bit red and by Saturday morning Tay was really in pain.  We cut the trip a little short and headed home to heal. 

You see a lot of things you never knew about when you spend a couple of days in someone else’s home.

When we arrived on Thursday my mom was sitting in the livingroom watching t.v.  I thought she was in her jammies (at 4:30 in the afternoon!) but it turns out she just had her robe on over her clothes.  She said it was keeping her warm.  Kinda like a reverse “snuggie” I guess.  LOL!  Too bad I didn’t think to take a picture!

I totally forgot about the robe once my dad came in from watering his plants…

What up dawg?

I had no idea my dad spent his days dressed like a 67-year-old rapper.  Just call him Snoop Doug. 

I’m sure you’ll be as surprised as I was to find out he made those shorts himself.  LOL! 

Thanks for a great time (and for giving me something to blog about!).  Let’s do it again sometime.  Next time we’ll bring stronger sunscreen!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

