Skip to content

Next Summer

August 1, 2012

I’m not sure how the subject came up but last night at dinner Tay mentioned that NEXT SUMMER would be here before we know it.  Sadly, I think she’s right.  Time sure seems to fly.  We seemed to have a difference on opinion about next summer…

Tay cannot wait until next summer.  We have concert tickets to see her favorite group (I hope they’re her favorite group next summer too!). 

(When did they start selling concert tickets a YEAR in advance?)

Brian didn’t want to think about next summer because he wants to enjoy the cooler weather of fall, winter, and spring.

As I was thinking about NEXT SUMMER I thought I might start hyperventilating and pass out.  LOL! 

Next summer Nick will be ready to enter his SENIOR year of high school. 

(Say what?)

Next summer Tay will be ready to enter her FIRST YEAR OF HIGH SCHOOL!

(Seriously?)

When did they grow up?  I guess I haven’t noticed since Brian & I haven’t gotten any older.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

