Skip to content

What’s been going on?

October 30, 2012

I had no idea it’s been a whole week since I posted.  I think some days I just don’t have much to write about and the next thing you know an entire week has passed.  So, what’s been going on?

Last Thursday night I hosted a Scentsy party.  One of my “book club” girls has started selling it.  I spent Wednesday cleaning my house (I should host a party more often to force me to clean!) and then Thursday I worked on the food.  I had around ten friends here for the party and I forgot to take any pictures.  I guess I was just having fun and totally forgot I wanted to take some pictures to post.  It was Heather’s first party and I think it was a good one!  I got lots of great stuff for FREE & half-price. 

I made Oreo Truffle Brownies and Paula Dean Pumpkin Bars for the party (along with some other snack food).  Oh. My. Word.  Yum-o!  Those pumpkin bars should come with a warning label.  You can’t eat just one.

I have no idea what I did on Friday.

Saturday was a busy day of running here, there, and everywhere.  Nick had robotics, Tay had guitar, and we had the chili cookoff at church.  I love the chili cookoff.  I worked for four years trying to find a chili recipe that we like.  I finally found one.  Now if I could convince other people to like it too I might actually win.  Ha!

Sunday morning we had a party with our youth group kids and then a great church service.  Sunday afternoon was just a nice, lazy day at home.  Yesterday, I made a long over-due trip to the grocery store.  I’m trying to get back to meal planning, couponing, and once-a-week grocery shopping. 

It’s cold & wet here today but I hesitate to complain at all after seeing the pictures of the east coast.  Praying for all those impacted by this horrible storm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

