Skip to content

something awesome

November 20, 2012

I’ve totally blown it with the November photo-a-day.  Yesterday was supposed to ba a picture of  “something awesome”.  I would have posted a picture of my family.  I think my husband and my kids are pretty awesome. 

Have you ever had something happen that makes you just realize how lucky you are to have certain people in your life?  It might be something personal or it could be something you hear from a friend, read online, or maybe even a story on t.v. and you just stop and realize how blessed you really are.  I had one of those moments recently and it made me realize all over again how truly thankful I am for these crazy people that  I love so much.  I know that no family is perfect, we all have our little “quirks” (some of us more than others…*ahem*…) but as I think about all that I am thankful for this Thanksgiving week, these three people are at the very top of my list. 

They really are “something awesome”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

