Skip to content

Almost Back to Normal {but not quite}

January 2, 2013

I was NOT ready for the alarm to go off at 5:15 this morning.  It was back to school for us around here today.  I thought things were going pretty well.  Everyone seemed to be in a fairly decent mood.  Everyone made it to school on time.

When I got home from dropping Tay off, I opened the back door of the car to grab a coat I had left in there and discovered Nick’s backpack.  It had been in the car the entire break and I had asked him to get it out last night.  Apparently he didn’t.  I sent him a quick text to see if he needed it.  He texted me back just as I was walking in the door and happened to notice that he had also forgotten his lunch.

*sigh*

When I picked him up this afternoon he mentioned that he was a little “off” this morning and out of his routine. 

You think?

Hopefully tomorrow everyone will be in a fairly decent mood, make it to school on time, AND have everything they need for the day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

