Skip to content

Soup’s On

January 21, 2013

It’s c-c-c-cold outside today and the perfect day for soup!  I just put on a big pot of one of my favorites – Taco Soup!  Yum!  :)

Taco Soup 
1 lb cooked hamburger with onion – (drain)
2 cans of corn (drained)
2 cans of black beans (or 1 Red/1 Black) (drained) – I used 2 black beans
2 cans of chopped tomatoes
1 pack of taco seasoning
1 pack of dry ranch dressing
1 can/bottle of V-8 (48 oz. size) 

Brown hamburger & onion and drain off grease. Toss everything else in the pot (I use my crockpot). Cook it all together & enjoy.
Top with cheese & sour cream and serve with tostitos chips.

After reading several different recipes for Taco Soup online, I changed things up a bit this time.  I didn’t chop up an onion but I did add one can of tomatoes with onion and one can of tomatoes with green chilies (in place of the two cans of chopped tomatoes).  Hopefully it’ll be yummy!

This is very easy to make & makes a lot! Our kids won’t eat it so I freeze the left-overs.

(A friend we used to go to church with gave me this recipe)

Another recent discovery that we liked (thanks Pinterest!) is Paula Dean Crockpot Potato Soup.  So easy to make in the crockpot and so good.  I put it on before church on Sunday and had a yummy lunch when we got home. 

For lots more soup recipes, check out Kelly’s Korner Soup Link Up

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

