Skip to content

Where was I?

March 9, 2013

Hello?  Is this thing on?

Seems I’ve forgotten all about being a blogger lately!

You know, I read several blogs and most of those bloggers blog every day.  I love reading their posts and often think I should blog more but then I think that no one really cares that I’m doing laundry and catching up on three seasons of Downton Abbey. 

By the way, I caught up on three seasons of Downton Abbey.  So. Good.

Anyhoo…

For the two readers I may have left (Hi Mom.  Hi Dad.) here’s a little bit of what’s going on around here…

*  Brian has been using any free time he has to work on our basement.  It takes a long time to finish a basement when you work an hour or two at a time.  The end is in sight!  Yay!

*Nick’s robotics team finished their robot.  Well, I’m not sure if they actually finished it or simply bagged up what they had done at that point but they sent something off for the competitions.  The first one is in a couple of weeks.  Here’s hoping the robot actually works!  Time management is not their strong suit. 

*The kids were thrilled with the snow day this week.  March is a long month with no days off so a bonus day at home was thrilling for everyone (I love not having the alarm go off at 5:15).  A certain girl in our house lives for her days off school.  :)

*Nick took the SAT this morning.  He says he isn’t sure how it went.  He said the same thing after he took the ACT in February.  I guess we’ll see in a few weeks. 

*I’m behind on my goal of reading 2 books a month (my DFF must laugh at that goal as she reads about 10x’s more than I do!).  I was stuck on a book that I really didn’t like but felt the need to finish.  I finally got through it and have moved on to better things.

*Speaking of goals…I never blogged my goals for the year – and it’s already March!  I should do that.  I’m not doing very well on most of them!

*Charlie needs a bath.  I was heading upstairs to take care of that but decided to sit here and “talk” to you instead.  Aren’t you glad I did?  I know this is riveting conversation.

*Did you happen to watch The Bible on t.v. last Sunday?  Good stuff!  I’ve spent the last year or so studying the Old Testament with my middle school class at church and I loved seeing the stories we’ve learned about being acted out.  If you didn’t watch it you need to! 

Well, that’s about all for today.  You’re welcome.  I’m off to give the dog a bath (don’t be jealous!).  I love the sunshine we’re having today and look forward to the warmer temps this week.  I need to return something to the outlet mall and no one wants to go there when it’s freezing cold outside!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

