Skip to content

This & That

April 22, 2013

What a week last week was!  I started to post several times but I just didn’t have the words.  So much going on in our country that was sad & scary.   It seemed silly to blog as “normal” with so much going on.  I did enjoy reading some of my favorite blogs that did keep on posting so I figured it’s time to post again.

Anyhoo…

Here’s a bit of what’s been going on around here.

*Tay has a big 8th grade dance coming up so we’ve been looking for a dress.

dresses

Isn’t she darling?  Neither of these dresses made the cut.  She found “the one” and I’m hoping it’s still available in her size during an upcoming sale!

*Last Saturday Tay sang in a solo and ensemble contest.  This was her first time EVER doing a solo!  Here’s a peek from the hallway…

singingsolo

(That’s her in the red shirt.  Awesome photography, don’t you think?)

Brian and I didn’t go in with her because she was a bit nervous!  She was so relieved when it was over and she ended up with a great score!  Way to go, Tay!

*Nick attended a computer programming competition at Miami University.  He was on a team with all first year computer science students and they didn’t do very well.  It was good experience though and he’ll know what to expect next year!  I’m just impressed they even tried, knowing they were going against third year students.

*Tay had a physical on Friday (only 7 months late — oops!).  If the doctor is right, she will grow about another 1/2 inch and end up being 5’4″.  She must get her height (or lack of!) from my mother-in-law.  :)  Here she is showing off her sticker for being a good patient…

sticker1

sticker2

Yes, sweet girl.  You are more than a pretty pet.  LOL!

*Three of the four of us had sore throats over the weekend.  I think it’s allergies.  Thank you crazy weather!

*I agreed to do something totally CRAZY with my DFF!

(I’ll post more about this later.)

(I have no idea what I was thinking.)

As I was telling my family about this thing we’re going to do, I realized how often I start a conversation with “You might think I’m crazy,  but…”  and they DO think I’m crazy most of the time!

(And they might be right!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jackie permalink
    April 22, 2013 1:51 pm

    We might be crazy but we will have an amazingly good time and people will be jealous of our craziness!!! Haters gonna hate roflol!!! I loved Tays dresses, I cant wait to see “the one”!

Leave a Reply

