Skip to content

Color Me Crazy

April 24, 2013

Remember the other day when I said I had agreed to do something totally crazy with my DFF?  Well…

Oh. My. Gosh.

We have officially registered to do a color run!  Are we crazy or what?

It all started when my DFF mentioned that she wanted to run a 5K color run  but couldn’t find one in this area.  I was fairly certain that I had seen some in the area.  The next thing you know, I’m sending her the info AND signing myself up!

What was I thinking?

(I really need to learn to mind my own business!)

There are three things wrong with this whole thing…

1.  I don’t run.

2.  I hate running.

3.  See #1 & #2.

We recruited another crazy friend to join our team and are still waiting to hear back from one more friend (I think she’s ignoring the note I sent.  She probably thought it wasn’t really from me and was a hoax.).

Seriously.  What was I thinking?  I can’t believe we’re actually doing this but you know what?  We’re super excited!

Let the training begin!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

