Skip to content

Friday Five

May 3, 2013

1.  I finally got some running shoes.  I had never been in a running store before and it was an interesting experience.  Perhaps a blog post for another day!

2.  I’ve done two days of training so far for the big 5K.  You may have seen me running through the neighborhood…

turtle

I have no idea why the picture is so small.  Yes, that’s a turtle.  Yes, I’m s-l-o-w!

3.  Did I tell you we joined the Y?  Well, we joined the Y.  My trainer (aka Taylor) likes to go EVERY DAY!  She doesn’t seem to care that my LEGS ARE SORE from all the training I’ve been doing for the big 5K – both days!

4.  Speaking of Tay, her dress came for her 8th grade dance…

dress

Yep, all wadded up in that envelope and stuffed into the mailbox.  Thankfully it wasn’t a wrinkled mess!

5.  There’s a man here checking out the air conditioner making sure it’s ready for summer and it’s FREEZING in here!  Brian’s ready to dig out his winter coat.  :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

