Skip to content

The Kentucky Derby

May 4, 2013

My friend Carol loves horse racing.  She sent me a text a few days ago reminding me to set my DVR for the Kentucky Derby.  She may have been surprised when I told her that we would be watching the race.  I’m not really into horse racing but it is fun to watch.  In fact, it’s  “The Greatest Two Minutes in Sports” (or so they say).

I had to laugh when I got this text yesterday…

DERBY

Carol’s response to that was “ok”.  I’m not sure she appreciates my horse picking expertise.  She may be jealous of my horse picking abilities.  I’m not sure.

Anyhoo…

After much research, I have picked a horse to cheer on to victory.  It was close.  I almost went for Charming Kitten or Java’s War.  But in the end, I had to pick  Frac Daddy.  Now that’s a fun name for a horse.

Less than an hour till the race!  Let’s go Frac Daddy!

Now, can someone tell me what a “sloppy track” is?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

