Skip to content

Heard Around the House

August 15, 2013

Earlier this week my uncle posted a recipe for “Unstuffed Cabbage Rolls” on his facebook page.  I happened to have an extra cabbage in the fridge so I thought I’d try it.

(What?  You don’t have extra cabbages in your fridge?)

As I was serving it tonight…

Me:  I’m not sure if you’ll want to eat this with a fork or a spoon.

Brian:  Or a blindfold and clothes pin for your nose.

LOL!  It didn’t look or smell that bad!

Two of the three of us liked it!

(One of us chose to make an omelet for dinner instead.  She also made an omelet for her brother after he tried the cabbage dish.)

After we were finished eating…

Me:  My Uncle Kevin posted this recipe.  When my DFF saw it she said her grandma used to make cabbage soup and just looking at the picture made her gag.  She’d never make it in this house.

Tay:  Yep.  We eat some weird stuff.

(What’s she saying about my cooking?)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

