Skip to content

96

August 30, 2013

One of my very favorite people is turning 96 today!  Happy Birthday, Grandma!

Mother's Day

Isn’t she cute?

Those of you who know my grandma know that she’s one of the sweetest people you’ll ever meet.  Whenever I tell someone about her, I’m always asked if she still gets around.  Does she ever!  She goes out and plays cards several times each week and likes to play BINGO too.  She loves to cook and is always crocheting (my mom can’t buy her yarn fast enough!).  She keeps busy!  And she still drives (I hope she didn’t have any problems renewing her license this year).  She loves Cassano’s pizza (I do too!) and hot fudge sundaes from McDonald’s.  She never shows up at my house (or her doctor’s office) without a bag of gifts for everyone!

She still loves her jazzy clothes, jewelry and shoes (she has a much better shoe collection than I do).  She always looks so cute.  After the last family gathering at our house, Brian couldn’t figure out why there was glitter on the basement furniture.  It was from my grandma’s belt!

This past year she got a new little companion named Rowdy (we’re glad his personality doesn’t match his name!).  He’s a sweet dog and sure keeps her company.  Here she is with Rowdy and Charlie last Christmas.

Grandma 003

We’ll give her a call later but chances are she’ll be out celebrating or playing cards.  Happy Birthday, Grandma!  I hope I’m as fabulous as you are when I’m 96!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

