Skip to content

Be Thankful: Day 13

November 13, 2013

I didn’t feel my best today.  I had a headache and was really tired.  I got a text from a friend who wasn’t feeling well and from another who had been having a “frustrating” day.  Must have just been one of those days.

Even on one of those days, there’s always something to be thankful for (even if you have to really look for it!).

always3-thankful-web

Today I’m thankful for our sweet boy Charlie, who is always so happy to see us when we come home.  Two years ago, I would not have thought he’d ever have any sort of affection towards us.  Now he’s so excited to see us whether we’ve been gone 5 minutes or 5 hours.  Love him!

snuggle

Today I’m thankful for Nick helping Tay with her math homework.  Thanks, Nick!

homework

Today I’m thankful for “Survivor Wednesday”.  There aren’t a lot of shows that we watch that Nick enjoys as well. The three of us are all happy to gather in the basement on Wednesdays to watch Survivor.  Tay doesn’t watch (but she’ll join us for some Duck Dynasty!).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

