Skip to content

Be Thankful: Day 16

November 16, 2013

We’ve had a fun weekend of high school theater.  The Thunderhawk Theater kids are doing a GREAT job with “Willy Wonka Jr.”  Tonight I discovered three things…

1.  I wish I had done theater in high school.

2.  I tear up every time Charlie finds that Golden Ticket.  It just makes me so happy.

3.  You can’t find a smoothie in West Chester after 9:00 p.m.  (Our favorite Candy Kid/Squirrel wanted a smoothie!).  Smoothie stores should stay open late on the weekends.

Anyhoo…

Today I’m thankful for the fun Brian and I have had together the past couple of days.  Who needs fancy dates when you can have a cheap dinner and see a high school play?  LOL!  We’ve had a blast!

I’m thankful my kids have such wonderful grandparents.  Tay had all of her grandparents at this afternoon’s show.

IMG_3083

Thanks for coming!  We love you!

One more performance tomorrow afternoon. Can’t wait!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jean permalink
    November 17, 2013 1:13 pm

    So glad we could be there. Loved watching Taylor sing and dance. She did great!

Leave a Reply

