Skip to content

Heard Around the House: Christmas Delivery Edition

December 4, 2013

I’ve done a lot of my Christmas shopping online…

Me (to Brian):  Just a friendly reminder that when packages get delivered, do not open them.

Brian:  Same goes for you.

Me:  So you’re not supposed to open them and I’m not supposed to open them?  Hmm…

Does anyone else see a problem here?

In other news…

We put a Christmas tree in the basement (aka: The Man Cave).

mancavetree

We bought the tree and I told Brian I was sure I had plenty of ornaments we could use.  We got the tree set up and dug out the ornament box.  There were five ornaments that fit the requirements of a “Man Cave Christmas Tree”. Five.  Five is not plenty.  You cannot decorate a tree with only five ornaments!  (I tried!)  Do you know how hard it is to find “manly” Christmas ornaments?  I knew I should have stolen that Coca-Cola ornament from my in-laws’ tree!  I ordered a couple and found a few at the store this morning.  I finished decorating it this morning and I love it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

