Skip to content

#starrgazing2014 – Week 1

January 9, 2014

Some of the bloggers I follow do a thing where they post a photo a day for the whole year on Instagram.  I thought it would be a fun thing to do this year (hopefully I’ll remember to take a picture each day!).  Here’s a peek at the beginning of 2014…

IMG_4585

Day 1 – Tay and I ran to the store to stock up on healthy food.

Three of us started the year with a “detox” (the other one of us says he likes his toxins).

One of us is doing a fabulous job on the detox.  One is doing a good job.  One is whiny about the whole thing.

IMG_4475

Day 2 – Snow Day!

The kids were supposed to start back to school today but were thrilled with an extra day off.

IMG_5341

Day 3 – Another snow day!  Tay and Charlie spent some time looking around on Pinterest.  :)

IMG_6067

Day 4 – I needed a few things at the grocery (I have no idea why I didn’t get them on three days ago).

I had to laugh when I saw that someone had added something to my list.

IMG_6554

Day 5 – We visited this church today.  We used to go here 12 years ago!

IMG_4638

Day 6 – Another snow (or cold) day!

Brrrr!  It’s cold outside!

IMG_9620

Day 7  – And another snow day and I like to keep it fun around here.

One child took care of their laundry.  One didn’t.  I’ll let you guess which was which (and you might be wrong!).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

