Skip to content

#starrgazing2014 – Week 5

February 7, 2014

IMG_1281

Day 29 – I thought I could save Brian some trouble by taking care of some computer issues with Tay’s school computer.  I was wrong.  Three service calls later and he still had to fix it when he got home.

IMG_7882

Day 30 – I made some cookies for a teacher conference dinner at Nick’s school.  I had a few extra for Brian & Nick.  I didn’t eat any!

IMG_5124

Day 31 – Nick got a promotion at work and the red shirt to go with it!  We’ve known about the promotion for a few weeks but I was waiting till I had a picture to post before I said anything.  :)  He LOVES his job.  He’s now a trainer for people working in the kitchen.

IMG_5842

Day 32 – Several weeks ago, I heard there may be a Velveeta shortage right before the Super Bowl!  This would have totally messed up my Super Bowl menu!  THANKFULLY there was nothing to worry about.  :)

IMG_7763

Day 33 – Super Bowl party dessert.

(Tay did not see the humor.)

charliescarf

Day 34 – Poor Charlie.  He’ll just let us do whatever we want to him.  He does look pretty cute in Tay’s new scarf.

(I have no idea why this picture is so small.)

photo (16)

Day 35 – Brian & I enjoyed watching this.  Tay lasted about 20 minutes (she didn’t see the point since she knows what she believes).  Nick wasn’t interested at all.  Did you watch?  What did you think?

(I had issues with those last two picture.  I think you can see on day 29 that I’m no computer whiz!  Oh, well…)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

