Skip to content

Lazy Weekend

March 2, 2014

Nick works every Friday night so Brian, Tay & I have been spending Friday nights together.  I mentioned to them that Friday nights together have kinda become our “thing” and told Tay how lucky she is. What 15-year-old doesn’t want to spend Friday night with her parents?  She’s just lucky we’re so cool.  This weekend we ate at Chick-fil-a (One of Tay’s favorites.  Brian’s not wild about it but has found a thing or two he will eat.) and then ran to Dick’s Sporting Goods (we didn’t buy anything).  We came home and watched Duck Dynasty.  Do we know how to have fun or what?

Saturday was a lazy day at home.  I had NOTHING to do (except cleaning and laundry but that doesn’t count – and didn’t get done). Nick worked and Brian went to a friend’s house for a while (his friend is building an airplane – not a model, and actual airplane!). Last night we watched this week’s Survior.  Anyone else watching?  I think it’s gonna be good!

It’s rare to have two full days at home.  This crazy weather kept us home again.  I’m thankful that there are options to watch church online when you can’t get out.  I made a new recipe tonight – sausage corn chowder.  Don’t you hate when you have high hopes for a new recipe and it turns out just “so-so”?  It was okay but I won’t be making it again.

I haven’t seen a movie since the summer of 2012 but I’ll be watching the Oscars tonight.  Should be fun with Ellen hosting.

Wonder if we’ll have a snow day tomorrow.  You know I love a snow day but I’m ready for spring!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

