Skip to content

#starrgazing2014 – Week 10

March 12, 2014

Happy Wednesday!  It seems that winter has returned.  This weather is crazy!  Anyhoo…  Here’s what’s been going on this past week.

IMG_1757

Day 64 – Tay & I went to her school’s Book Fair at a local book store.  I LOVE Book Fairs and book stores.

IMG_1974

Day 65 – I only have a couple more months of picking up this hoodie-wearing kid from school.

(Can you tell by his hand gesture that he’s saying “What the heck?” when he spotted me taking his picture?)

IMG_6365

Day 66 – This is what happens when I take certain people to the store with me.  :)

IMG_0109

Day 67 – Brian went to a hockey game with his peeps.  I spent the evening catching up on some GLEE (don’t judge).  Makes me wish I had been in show choir in high school (I don’t even think we had a show choir in high school).

IMG_2185

Day 68 – Charlie refuses to lay on the new bed I got him.  He’ll lay next to it but never on it.

IMG_5731

Day 69 – I grabbed an iced tea (unsweetened) and hung out while Tay was at her small group meeting.  I had a bunch of stuff I wanted to do but the internet was s-l-o-w.

IMG_9419

Day 70 – My baby girl got her temps!  She had been counting down the days until she was 15 1/2 and could get them.  This was the day!  I haven’t been in the car with her yet but I hear she’s doing great!

In other news, the dog is acting very strange today.  I’m not sure if he’s not feeling well or if this weather (the wind) is driving him crazy.  He spent most of the day pacing the house and driving me crazy!  Twice he’s gone up and hunkered down under Brian’s desk (while Brian is working – isn’t it great that he sent me these pictures?!)…

picstitch (7)

Poor little guy.  I hope he’s not sick!  The kids aren’t feeling well today either.  Must be this crazy weather.  I think I’m going to go put on my pj’s and curl up with a good book (yes, I know it’s only 3:30 – don’t judge!).  Stay warm!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

