Skip to content

Can a Lack of Pasta Actually Kill a Person?

April 11, 2014

The other day, I got this text from Nick…

picstitch (9)

 

Can a lack of pasta actually kill a person?  I’m not willing to take that chance.  We will be having spaghetti with meatballs the next time he’s home for dinner (he works a lot of evenings and isn’t home to eat with us).

I was talking with him about what kind of pasta he’d like and sharing this message with Brian, when Brian says to Nick, “Could you text her and ask for a big casserole?”

LOL!

Here’s the thing… Tay & I made a commitment to healthy eating at the beginning of the year.  She’s done GREAT with this almost 100% of the time.  I do good about 83.5% of the time.  We never really consulted the guys about this decision.  They’ve been great about eating all the healthy meats, roasted veggies, and fresh fruit  I’ve been serving (except for kale – the won’t eat kale).  There hasn’t been a single complaint about the lack of bread being served.  I had no idea they were feeling the lack of pasta & casseroles in their lives.  I guess I’ll have to do something about that!  I wouldn’t want to be held responsible for a death by lack of pasta (or casserole).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

