Skip to content

We’ve found them for you!

May 23, 2014

A couple of days ago, I got an email from a store (it was Wal-Mart) with the subject line “We’ve found them for you!”.  I’m sure you’ve gotten a similar message.  They take your browsing history and then send you links to things they think you will like (but usually don’t).  I usually ignore these emails but happened to take a look at this one.

I have no idea what I’ve been searching for that would cause them to find this for me…

IMG_9881

Yes, that is a Buddha fountain.  And yes, Buddha is holding a crystal.

Sometimes you don’t even realize the lack of Buddha fountains in your life until someone points it out to you.  Feel free to stop by my house and see how awesome it looks in my garden.  You’ll want one too!

(I’m kidding.  Don’t stop by expecting to see a Buddha fountain.  You’ll be sorely disappointed.  I baked today though so a cookie might make you feel better.)

I happened to get another email from the same store yesterday.  This time the subject was announcing a price reduction on an item I had looked at online.  I love a good sale so I couldn’t wait to see what it was…

IMG_1038

I just ordered two.

LOL!

Obviously someone doesn’t understand the meaning of price reduction.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

