Skip to content

#starrgazing2014 – Weeks 22 & 23

June 11, 2014

The past couple of weeks have been filled with graduation and graduation parties (Nick’s and others).  I’ll blog about all that soon.  I’m left with great memories and mountains of laundry.  Somehow, in all the party prep work, I neglected to keep up with the laundry.  I may have gotten a text from someone in my family this morning that said something along the lines of, “If you could bring me some underwear I’d be so happy.”  Thankfully that person’s laundry was just finishing up in the dryer!

Anyhoo…

Here’s what else we’ve been up to the past couple of weeks…

IMG_3638

Day 148 – I love new books!

IMG_3644

Day 149 – I was waiting for Nick to finish graduation practice and realized this is the last time I will pick him up from this building.

IMG_3646

Day 150 – Nick & Tay went bowling.  I love that Nick texted me a picture! :)

IMG_3656 (1)

Day 151 – Congratulations Lakota East Class of 2014!

picstitch (20)

Day 152 – A little family fun tonight.

Day 153 – Oops!  I forgot to take a picture today!

I did share this on Instagram…

picstitch (19)

My parents got a dog!  His name is Roger.  :)

Isn’t he cute?  So many people think he looks similar to Charlie.  We can’t wait to meet him in person!

Oh, and their vet has never had a dog named Roger before.

IMG_3672 (1)

Day 154 – Just hangin’ out under the table.

IMG_3673 (1)

Day 155 – Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning.

(Getting ready for Nick’s graduation party.)

IMG_3680 (1)

Day 156 – I have 101 things to get done but starting the day here with my peeps.

IMG_3689 (1)

Day 157 – Lots and lots of cupcakes.

IMG_3692 (1)

Day 158 – We had fun celebrating our favorite grad today.

IMG_3696

Day 159 – Sunday afternoon nap.

picstitch (18)

Day 160 – It was a perfect morning for Kings Island.

IMG_3707

Day 161 – Visited the dentist today.

A friend commented that I made this sound like a social visit.  Ha!  It was so awesome, I get to go back next week.  Ugh!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

