Skip to content

Am I Messing Up My Kids?

July 16, 2014

I just started an online Bible study.  We’re working through the book Am I Messing Up My Kids? by Lysa TerKeurst.

I did wonder if maybe I had waited too long to read this book.  My kids are 18 & 15.  Have I already messed them up? If so, is it too late to fix the mess ups?  Can I still learn from this book?

Last week I took my kids out for frozen yogurt.  For dinner.  (Don’t judge.)

Earlier this week, I allowed Tay to watch a movie that was totally inappropriate (I watched it AFTER she watched it).

Yesterday, I reminded my kids that we pay their cell phone bills and they need to respond when they get a message from one of us.  Then I missed some messages from Tay when I had my own phone on silent.  (They should do what I say, not what I do! Ha!)

Obviously I don’t have this parenting thing figured out just yet! :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

