Skip to content

It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

November 4, 2014

Last Thursday, I stopped by the store to pick up some Halloween candy.  Nothing like waiting till the last minute, huh?  It was hard to actually shop for candy because the aisle was filled with workers taking down the Halloween candy and putting up Christmas candy.  The day before Halloween.

The stores and at least one local radio station are playing Christmas music.

Last night I met a friend for coffee and had this…

IMG_4453

My first red cup of the season.  (We both had the Caramel Brulee Latte – yum!)

I spent some time yesterday working on Christmas lists for the four of us to give my mother-in-law. I had the kids send me their lists and I put together one for Brian.  I had a heck of a time figuring out what I want.  At one point I had dish cloths and straws written down (I always drink with a straw!).  I told my DFF and Brian that I needed to come up with something better than that so she doesn’t think I’m a total nut job.  (Brian says she already knows.)

I LOVE Christmas.  Making the lists got me excited to buy gifts for others (I’ve already bought a couple things!).  I also love November and Thanksgiving and don’t want to just rush right past that.  We have so much to be thankful for!

I saw this picture floating around facebook and shared it and asked “Which one are you?”…

christmas

Most everyone who responded said they were Buddy!  Me too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

