Skip to content

#starrgazing2014 – Week 50

December 18, 2014

You know what you get when you have two sick family members and one college-aged child with a crazy work/social schedule?

One. Tired. Mom.

Seriously, people.  So. Tired.

I had a hair appointment this morning and I rolled out of bed at the very last minute, took a super quick shower, threw on some clothes and was on my way.  I’m sure I looked a mess but I was just glad I made it on time.

I did manage to stop for this…

photo (25)

If you’ve never had Dunkin’ Donuts hot chocolate you need to stop what you’re doing and go get some.  I have my DFF to thank for this new addiction.  You know what my DFF forgot to tell me?  They have four different flavors of hot chocolate!  The all sound good and I think I’m gonna have to try them all.  Soon.

Anyhoo…

It’s week 50, y’all!  If you follow me on Instagram (and you should), you may have noticed that I totally messed up numbering my pictures this week.  I’ll try to sort it all out here (not that anyone cares but I do!).  Here’s a little of what’s been going on this past week…

IMG_4587

Day 344 – Love his sense of humor.

A couple of days later, I sent him this…

photo (4)

IMG_4588 (1)

Day 345 or 346 (this is where I messed things up and didn’t take a picture one day) – Saw Tay’s open Bible on her desk this morning (not sure which morning apparently!).  Love this!

IMG_4595

Day 347 – Taylor, Rachael (one of our favorite teenage friends), and I spent the morning at the animal shelter.  The girls fell in love with this sweet boy.

Day 348 – Another day with no pictures?  #badblogger

picstitch (38)

Day 349 – Fun night with friends at “Awaited”.

photo (26)

Day 350 – Smile!  No cavities.

Had an interesting thing happen when I got to the dentist.  The gal doing my cleaning took me back and apologized and said that “K” had moved so she would be doing my cleaning.  I asked her who “K” was and she says the young hygienist that I asked to have my appointments with.  Seriously?  This “K” was my least favorite of the hygienists and I always wondered why I got her every time!  I’m guessing she flagged my file so I’d be scheduled with her.  I certainly didn’t ask for her!  Geesh!  I liked the gal I had this week so I DID ask for her next time!

Two more weeks of #starrgazing2014.  There will NOT be a #starrgazing2015 edition (do you know how hard it is to remember to take a picture every. single. day. (and try to make it interesting?  I do try!).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

