Skip to content

Happy New Year & #starrgazing2014 (weeks 51 & 52)

January 6, 2015

Happy New Year!  (a few days late)

I’m a bit behind on wishing you a “Happy New Year” and finishing up my year-end posts from 2014.  I blame Netflix and my new friends Lorelai & Rory Gilmore.  I love those Gilmore Girls!

Anyhoo…

We had a great Christmas and New Years.  We enjoyed several fun family gatherings and fun times with our kids while they’ve been off school.  Nick’s been home for a month and has been working like crazy at McDonald’s.  If I can tear myself away from my new friends I might even blog about these things.  :)

Here’s a peek at the last two weeks of 2014 (I will not be doing #starrgazing2015 so this is it!)…

Day 351 – I must have forgotten to take a picture and I have no idea what was going on that day.  #badblogger

IMG_4608

Day 352 – I will not get sick.  I will not get sick.  I will not get sick.

Oh, yeah…on day 351, half my family was getting sick.

And I did get sick too.  :(

IMG_4612

Day 353 – Late night trip to Urgent Care (thankfully she’s fine!).

FYI…chest pain does not get you moved up the list to get seen at Urgent Care.  Thankfully it was nothing serious!

IMG_4618

Day 354 & 355 – How I’ve spent the last two days.

(I was sick and Lorelai & Rory didn’t care that I had a fever.)

(Seriously, I’m addicted.)

Day 356 – Again, no picture.  We were all still recovering (and feeling better by this point) but nothing picture-worthy was going on.

IMG_4624

Day 357 – It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…recipes!

(Why is cream cheese so yummy?)

IMG_4629

Day 358 – Happy Christmas Eve!

We went out for Chinese food and then to a wonderful service at church.

IMG_4636

Day 359 – Happy Birthday, Jesus!

picstitch (41)

Day 360 – Charlie loves his new teddy bear (a gift from one of his grandmas).  :)

Day 361 – Hmm…no picture again! #reallybadblogger

picstitch (40)

Day 362 – Today’s Christmas celebration included a dog party!

 My parents’ dog, Roger, and my grandma’s dog, Rowdy, came down to our house for the party.

Day 363 – Again, no picture! #reallyreallybadblogger

IMG_4668

Day 364 – Into the Woods!  Tay & I loved it.  Brian?  Not so much!  #poorbrian

(Nick was thankful he had to work so we didn’t try to drag him along!)

picstitch (39)

Day 365 – Game Works & Don Pablo’s – a Christmas break tradition! :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

