Skip to content

Friday Favorites

February 13, 2015

Happy Friday!

 danceparty

Here are a few of my favorite things from this week…

1.  Girls Night Out!  I love, love, love time out with girlfriends.  Tuesday was a Women’s Ministry night out with a bunch of ladies from church.

gno

(I did not have their permission to post this picture so if anyone doesn’t want their photo on a blog read by six people, let me know and I’ll take it down)

A few of us met for dinner and then headed to a local painting place to join the group for painting.  Fun, fun, fun!  Here’s my finished painting…

gnopaint

I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it but end up hanging it in my living room and love it!

2.  Yoga pants.

yogapants

 I know yoga pants have been popular forever but I just got my first pair and I’m in love.  Seriously.  I’m trying to figure out if it would be appropriate to get rid of every other pair of pants I own and only wear yoga pants forever.  Yes, I love them that much.  It’s like wearing your pajamas in public but without people whispering about you behind your back.  :)

3.  Dogs!  We headed to the shelter like usual this afternoon and found out there wasn’t much for us to do.  Most of the dogs were being prepped for a big adoption event tomorrow so there were only a few in the area we help with.  The girls loved on a sweet Rottweiler for a bit…

IMG_4856

He recently had surgery and isn’t allowed out for walks and playtime.  Doesn’t stop these girls from getting right in the cage and showing him some love!  He’s a GREAT dog and surprised us all when he could sit AND shake hands.

And then they played with this cutie…

IMG_4863

I mean seriously.  Check out that smile.

And check out this adorable hound dog pup…

IMG_4855

So stinkin’ cute!

Those are a few of my favorite things from the week.  You know what’s not my favorite?

photo (5)My college boy being away at school and sick is NOT my favorite.  I wish he was home so I could fix him hot tea and chicken noodle soup(even though he’s never wanted hot tea and chicken noodle soup a day in his life – even when sick!).  We offered to go get him but he thought he’d stay put for now.  He missed his classes today and called in sick to work this weekend so hopefully he’s resting and will feel better soon.

Have a great weekend!  We have some fun things planned that I’ll tell you all about on Monday.  :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

