Skip to content

Life Lately

May 29, 2015

I know.  I know.  I’ve been a bad blogger (once again!).  A few weeks ago, I had lunch with my sweet friend Allie.

IMG_5024

We talked about blogging (she has a blog too) and that there are just some days that aren’t “blog worthy”.  Nothing is really happening and there just isn’t much to write about.  I read some blogs that have new posts every. single. day.  I always think I’m going to do that but then I look at days filled with laundry & cleaning bathrooms and think that no one wants to read that!

Anyhoo…

Here’s a bit about what’s been going on around here lately.

It seem like yesterday that we dropped Nick off at school but yet here we are at the end of his first year.  He enjoyed his first year and I think he REALLY enjoyed living out on his own.  :)  He’s home for the summer now and has jumped right back into working a LOT of hours.  He still opens on the weekend but has his week day schedule so he doesn’t have to get up at 3:00 a.m.  He’s enjoying spending lots of time with friends and they’ve quickly become “regulars” at Waffle House.  :)  I haven’t been good about taking pictures of any of these things but I did get this picture…

IMG_5045

That’s a large tote FULL of different kinds of pop that was in his fridge when we moved him home.  Crazy flavors like PB&J and caramel apple.  The boy likes some weird soda!

Taylor is finishing up her sophomore year (say what?).  Two more exams and she is done (and she can’t wait!).  She recently started working at a little cupcake shop and LOVES her job.

IMG_5038

She’s also all healed up from her recent surgery and after some healing issues was thrilled to be released from their care and back to normal activities.  The girl was especially happy to get back to working out!  (Wish I had her love of exercise!).  She’s been playing the guitar at church and the whole youth band lead the service last week and did GREAT!

IMG_5078 (1)

Brian’s been working a lot trying to finish up a big project at work and has made the occasional trip to Michigan where the client is.  He just got a new car…

IMG_5067

and sold his beloved Mustang.

(Moment of silence for the Mustang, please.)

The Mustang now lives a few houses down from us so he can still visit it if he misses it too much.  :)

I’ve been having a great time leading a new women’s class at church each Wednesday.  We worked through the book “Keep it Shut” by Karen Ehman.  Great book!  And I LOVE the ladies in the group.  I’m looking forward to our summer study that starts next week.

IMG_5085

That’s about all that’s been happening around here!

Oh, how could I forget this cutie?

IMG_5090

Charlie’s just been busy being Charlie.  He’s sweet and spoiled rotten.  Love him!  He likes to go up in Tay’s room every night to see her before bed.  Last night she snapped this picture and we were dying at the cuteness.

And now you’re all caught up on what’s been going on around here.  One of these days I’ll be a better blogger.  Or then again…

Have a fun weekend! :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

