Skip to content

Heard Around the House (or in the church parking lot)

October 1, 2015

Last night as we were leaving church, my DFF and I were discussing a library book she was reading.  The book she’s reading happens to be checked out on my card and is due on Saturday…

DFF:  I’m not sure if I’ll have that book done by Saturday or not.  I may just have to pay your fine.

Me:  Oh, don’t worry about it.  They do that food collection in December.  I’ll donate some food.  It’ll wipe out my fines and help people at the same time.  It’s really a win-win for everyone.

Tay (to DFF):  She has such a servant’s heart.

LOL!  My DFF and I were cracking up.  She even sent me a text later saying how much she loves my servant’s heart.  

(I really do try and help others when I don’t benefit!  And most of the time sometimes I even pay my library fines!)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

