Skip to content

March & April Things

May 19, 2016

I was at lunch with some friends today and someone mentioned blogging.  My DFF leaned over and whispered, “You’re a bit behind on your blog.”  I know, I know!  I have no excuse!  #lazyblogger  At this rate, I’ll have six posts at the end of 2016!

I know that no one (except my parents) probably cares what we’ve been up to the past couple of months but here it is anyways.  :)

March was filled with fun stuff (and not-so-fun stuff too).  Taylor visited “her college” twice – once with her youth group and once with us.  She is in love with this school and cannot wait to attend there in another year.

IMG_3578

I went with a bunch of my favorite people to an amazing women’s conference at a local church.  We had a fun family night out seeing Newsies.  Tay & I spent the next several weeks performing the songs in the car whenever we went somewhere.  She’s a tiny bit bitter that she’ll never be cast in the lead role.  :)

IMG_0807

Tay helped with the Easter egg hunt at  church and we all headed to Springfield on Easter to celebrate with all the grandparents.

IMG_7016

Nick was working a job down by his school so we didn’t see him too much in March so we really enjoyed when he was home.

Taylor’s spring break was the last week of March.  We had big plans for a day-o-fun on Monday of that week.  We started out at the mall and ended up at the hospital!  She’s had some issues off & on for the last year since her surgery last April and she was in pain and needed to get checked out (she’s fine now, thankfully).  We tried to focus on the good things of that one day-o-fun because the very next day we had scheduled to have her wisdom teeth removed.

IMG_6815

She was HILARIOUS after the procedure.  She posted this picture on twitter (posted here with permission!).  I hesitated to give her her phone but she insisted she was “fine”.  She may have also mentioned something about tweeting her “fans” so I probably should have held on to the phone.  :)

Brian headed to Seattle the first week of April and Tay and I made almost daily visits to the oral surgeon as she had some healing issues (they warned us it could be bad and it was).  Taylor took the ACT a couple of days after coming off pain pills (probably not the best decision!).  She also did great selling her jewelry at a vendor show at church.

IMG_4403

Brian & I had a fun night out seeing Beauty & the Beast.  It was good but not the favorite show we’ve seen.

IMG_0340

And that’s a little peek at what’s been going on around here!

I wonder if I should mention to my DFF that she hasn’t blogged since January 2015.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

