Skip to content

48

April 4, 2017

My birthday was yesterday.  My dad asked me how old I was.  I wasn’t sure.  LOL!  I usually never know how old I am and have to ask my (older) friend, Angie.  Angie always knows how old I am.  :)  Age has never bothered me and turning 48 yesterday doesn’t really bother me.  But I am inching closer to 50!  I just don’t feel old.

Anyhoo…

Yesterday started off here…

IMG_9216

I wanted to take care of this last week but totally forgot.  Thankfully I wasn’t late like I have been in the past.  I must say that things have changed at this BMV location.  It used to be one of the WORST places to go with some of the most unfriendly people I have ever met in my life.  I went earlier this year with Nick and was in & out quickly and the people were actually friendly.  I had the same experience yesterday.

I hurried home because Tay had a fun day planned for the two of us.

IMG_1274.JPG

She decided that we should spend the day together so that’s what we did.  I meant to document the whole day but got busy having fun and didn’t take pictures at each stop.  Here’s a bit of what we did…

IMG_9217IMG_9218IMG_1267.JPG

First stop was the CUTEST coffee shop in Lebanon.

IMG_9220

She calls this picture “Cheating Barista”.  :)

After coffee & a muffin we walked around Lebanon and went into a few of the little shops there.  We made a quick stop at the outlet mall, grabbed lunch on the go, and then headed towards Bridgewater.  We had fun looking around Charming Charlie and Target before heading home.

IMG_9223

I’d say SHE had a GREAT day!  (I did too!)

Tay headed off to piano lessons and then came home to do some school work while I worked on some Bible study homework.

Brian was out of town for work so she & I got Chipotle and watched a crazy episode of The Office while we ate (she loves that show!).

What a great day!  I got a sweet birthday text from Nick to start the day, a voicemail from my grandma, phone calls from my parents & mother-in-law and lots of nice texts & Facebook messages from friends and a couple cards in the mail (isn’t it nice to get actual mail and not just a bunch of junk?).  I’m so thankful to have such great people in my life!  What a blessing.  The celebration continued today at lunch when a sweet friend brought cupcakes for everyone – and a HUGE one for me!  Thanks, Kelley!

agequote

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

